wikinews030.

please note our disclaimer page – we have nothing in common with the Wikimedia Foundation

Brexit is sometimes just another Ex. Or: Why it’s not advisable to cry after a country that did not even reach a historical level of civility to call itself a country with experience.

with 4 comments

So let us repeat for a second. Great Britain is one term, United Kingdom is another and, let me remember, a post-revolution country is, I think, a first in the objective glossary.

So if I did not miss something especially relevant in those history books I “glimpsed” at, I’d say this country could actually call itself lucky to have been granted the right to belong to the rest of us for a while.

Because, historically, actually, it was not experienced enough for that.

With this in mind, I’d say, this decision is absolutely – historically – well, fitting to what we learned from them in all those… (sigh…) all those patient centuries.

Right, agreed: of -course- among those who signed for the exit there -might- be a few people who did not care for the antirefugees tabloid toilet paper articles. There might be some among them who closed their eyes and whispered “forgive me but as long as I don’t have the confirmation on my desk that this TTIP grotesque will not be signed, I will do everything to help this from happening.” – I don’t know. If I would live there temporarily for a while, would have lived there or there in the years before and would maybe want to visit this or that later… I would say “thanks for this voting right, you don’t have to know why I help tearing this apart. I am afraid this or that country where people of my family or mischpoke live, they might be among the victim countries (yeah. “might.”). And I don’t care what their d-street will do afterwards for their own internals. All I care about is to help tearing this one away as long as I still don’t have this confirmation and the grotesque is still being played.”

I. Do. Not. Know. If there were or are thoughts like this in the minds of signing people.

How. Should. I. Know. That.

And where from.

But. I can say I wouldn’t be surprised if that were the case.

While adding that just as long as the grotesque still has the chance to turn to a real flop, I am staring at the page in this history book and say to them: “Actually… When did you earn your Entry rights? You were an exception right from the start and I am not really sad about this exception finally finding it’s end.”

So long.

You “Ex”.

 

Written by wn030

July 17, 2016 at 12:22 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bullshit.
    Privately: This is total bullshit.
    They had the material to throw down at the stuff that the Beleuchters put their spotlights on.
    Of course they earned their entry rights with their role among the allies.
    But this doesn’t change a single bit about the fact that – historically – it’s bullshit but not even wrong.
    Because we’re getting tired of watching just another monarch revival attempt after another where -this- is supposed to be snow from yesterday.
    Yieeeh… you know, butterflies with this name are more interesting, have way more beautiful colors and behave more normally (at least, I haven’t gotten the news yet of that butterfly trying to be called a “Dr. Monarch”). Has anyone? A butterfly ordering a Doktorarbeit?
    Please tell me as soon as you hear about that, until then my sentence is as you read it above: “Those, at least, behave normally”.

    Snow from yesterday: “Schnee von Gestern”.

    While Snowucius say today: “Klick.

    wn030

    July 17, 2016 at 12:36 pm

  2. But, we must admit, this one actually touched our hearts.

    wn030

    July 26, 2016 at 12:58 pm

  3. wn030

    July 26, 2016 at 9:50 pm

  4. wn030

    September 16, 2016 at 3:25 pm


Leave a Reply

